Thanks, and congratulations


A huge thank you to the more than 150 delegates who made KBS 2024 in Fremantle such a great success.

And congratulations to Annamae Burrows, from Glasgow Caledonian University, who won the Ole-Jørgen Skog Award for Early Career Scientists, which recognises the excellence of the papers presented by early career scientists and celebrates upcoming researchers.

Congratulations also to Kim Bloomfield, from Aarhus University, who received the annual KBS Award for Advancement of International Research Collaboration.

On a lighter note, congratulations to the team superbly led by MVP Yvette Mojica-Perez for winning the inaugual Kyp Kypri Trophy in a tightly-fought ‘football in the park’ contest, and to Kenya’s Rose Kiiru for receiving the first ever ‘KBS Best Satchel’ prize, with the elephant on Rose’s bag attracting the judges’ attention.

Finally, special recognition to Niamh Fitzgerald, who in 2025 will be defending the unofficial people’s choice crown in the annual KBS dinner ‘singalong’.

Note the 2024 symposium photos will be uploaded to the website in coming weeks.

Thanks again, and see you in 2025.

» Back to all news «


Your browser does not support Javascript. This could result from several reasons:

• Javascript is disabled in this browser.

• Your browser is too old for Javascript.

Either enable Javascript in your browser or upgrade to a newer version to enjoy all the functions of this website.